Ode to the Sassy Bibliophile

Not sure how you did it

Teacher, mom, and writer too

Each day you somehow managed

Even with all you have to do

 

Thank you, Sonja

You encouraged me to write

Knowing someone was reading

Was like a guiding light

 

This challenge was tough

I was often flying blind

But you stuck with me

Remarks so thoughtful and kind

 

You don’t even know me

Yet you spoke to me each day

With your words and comments

I found my way

 

Thank you, Sonja

For your passion and zest

I wish I were half as good at commenting

You are the best!

 

5 thoughts on “Ode to the Sassy Bibliophile

  1. Sonja Schulz says:

    oh, my heart! Thank you! Reading your blog posts was a true highlight of my day. I’ll keep checking back, so I do hope you’ll keep slicing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

